Term Dates

As part of our Attendance Policy, which has been written in line with Government guidance, we respectfully ask that parents refrain from taking children out of school during term time for the benefit of a holiday. Holidays taken during the term disrupt children’s learning and parents are at risk of being fined for doing so. 

To download a copy of our term dates for 2016-2017 and 2017-2018 please use this link. Academy Term dates

Academic Dates 2016 - 2017                                                                        

AUTUMN TERM 2016                                                                                                                            

Term starts: Monday 6 September

Half Term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December - Monday 2 January

SPRING TERM 2017                                   

Term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 20 February - Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 7 April

Holiday: Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 16 April

SUMMER TERM 2017

Term starts: Monday 24 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Half term: Monday 29 May - Friday 9 June

Term ends: Tuesday 25 July

 

Academic Term Dates 2017 – 2018

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term starts: Monday 4 September

Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October

Term ends: Tuesday 19 December

Holiday: Wednesday 20 December – Tuesday 2 January

SPRING TERM 2018

Term starts: Wednesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February

Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Holiday: Friday 30 March – Wednesday 11 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 1 April

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term starts: Thursday 12 April

May Day: Monday 7 May

Half term: Monday 28 May - Friday 8 June

Term ends: Friday 20 July

Staff return for Autumn term 2018 – Tuesday 28th August

Children return Monday 3rd September

© 2017 The Small Schools Multi Academy Trust

UA-43248091-46